Last Update:: Monday, 3 July 2017

Guwahati High Court Recruitment 2017

Gauhati High Court Job
Applications are hereby called from experienced Advocates as per prescribed format enclosed herewith as Annexure-A, for preparing a panel of 35 (28 Nos. + 7 anticipated vacancy) candidates for appointment as Members of Foreigners Tribunals of Assam on contractual basis.

Name of the Organisations: Gauhati High Court
Last Date: 07.07.2017


No of Post: 28+7
Educational Qualifications: (i) Should be a citizen of India.
(ii) Any practising Advocate who has completed 45 years of age as on 01.06.2017 and 10 years of legal practice can apply for the post.
(iii) The candidates will have to have fair knowledge of official language of Assam and its (Assam) historical background giving rise to foreigner’s issues.

How to Apply:- Applicant shall fill the application form and paste his/ her recent passport sized coloured photograph in the given space of the application form and shall sign across the photograph. Four copies of the same photograph should be stapled in the top right corner of the application form and the candidate should write his/ her name on the reverse of the stapled photographs. The envelope containing the application form should be superscribed as “Application for The post of Member, Foreigner’s Tribunal” and the same should be addressed to “The Joint Registrar (Recruitment), Gauhati High Court, 1st Floor, Old Block, Guwahati, Pin – 781001”.


Jobs By Location

Agartala (2) Allahabad (7) Andhra Pradesh (12) Arunachal Pradesh (12) Assam (284) Banglore (32) Chandigarh (14) Chennai (58) Chirang (3) Darjeeling (1) Dibrugarh (17) Goa (8) Gujarat (24) Guwahati (115) Haryana (38) Himachal Pradesh (13) Hyderabad (45) Jammu & Kashmir (4) Jharkhand (12) Karnataka (10) Kerala (25) Kolkata (87) Madhya Pradesh (30) Maharashtra (98) Manipur (2) Meghalaya (42) Mizoram (3) Mumbai (100) Nagpur (1) New Delhi (454) Noida (6) Odisha (22) Patna (10) Pune (42) Punjab (30) Raipur (1) Rajasthan (11) Shillong (44) Silchar (4) Sivasagar (3) Tamil Nadu (55) Tezpur (5) Tinsukia (2) Tripura (4) Uttar Pradesh (50) Uttarakhand (9) West Bengal (86)