Last Update:: Saturday, 11 June 2016

Additional Director General Required at National Museum, New Delhi under Ministry of Culture

Applications are invited from eligible officers for appointment to the post of Additional Director General (ADG), Group- ‘A’ (Gazetted). in National Museum, New Delhi a Sub Ordinate Office under Ministry of Culture.

Name of the Organizations
National Museum, New Delhi under Ministry of Culture
Last Date
45 days from the advertisement published in Employment News {Dtd 04.06.2016 to 10.06.2016}

 1.        Additional Director General (ADG)

Pay Band
PB-4 Rs. 37400-67000 with GP Rs. 10000/-
Educational Qualifications
Essential: Master degree from a recognized University by UGC or Association of Indian Universities in Museology or History of Art or History or Sanskrit or Pail or Persian or Arabic or Archaeology or Anthropology of Fine Arts or Chemistry; and
(ii) Fifteen years’ of experience at a level of Curator and above in a Museum of National or International repute with experience at a level of Curator and above in a Museum of National or International repute with evidence of published research work.
Desirable: Post graduate diploma in Management or MBA from a recognized Institute or University.

How to Apply:- Application along with all necessary document should reach to S.K.Singh Under Secretary of the Govt. of India Room No. 210-D Wing, Shastri Bhawan Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road New Delhi-110115. for more details see the below advertisement copy.
Important Links


Jobs By Location

Agartala (2) Allahabad (7) Andhra Pradesh (11) Arunachal Pradesh (12) Assam (300) Banglore (31) Chandigarh (14) Chennai (57) Chirang (4) Darjeeling (1) Dibrugarh (17) Goa (9) Gujarat (24) Guwahati (123) Haryana (41) Himachal Pradesh (13) Hyderabad (45) Jammu & Kashmir (5) Jharkhand (13) Karnataka (10) Kerala (25) Kolkata (89) Madhya Pradesh (28) Maharashtra (104) Manipur (2) Meghalaya (43) Mizoram (3) Mumbai (105) Nagpur (1) New Delhi (461) Noida (8) Odisha (23) Patna (10) Pune (44) Punjab (29) Raipur (1) Rajasthan (9) Shillong (44) Silchar (4) Sivasagar (3) Tamil Nadu (55) Tezpur (6) Tinsukia (2) Tripura (4) Uttar Pradesh (53) Uttarakhand (9) West Bengal (85)