Last Update:: Monday, 6 July 2015

Admission Notice for The Institution of Permanent Way Engineers (India) to the Correspondence Course of Diploma in Railway Engineering for the academic year 2015 - 2016

The Institution of Permanent Way Engineers (India), invites applications for admission to the Correspondence Course of Diploma in Railway Engineering for the academic years 2015-2016.1 The Course comprises of two Semesters of 6 months each. Completion of this course will advance the Knowledge of different disciplines of Railway Engineering and will also make the candidates aware of the structure and functioning of India Railways. The eligibility criteria for the course is as under.    
           1.  Eligibility : (a). Non-Railway Persons : The applicant should be a 3- years  Diploma holder in any discipline of Engineering recognized by Central/State or UT Government  or a Science/Engineering Graduate or a Graduate with Maths/Science as one of the subjects in Intermediate/plus 2 of S.S.C.
(b).Railway Personnel including employees of Kankan Railway. Port Trust Railways, CONCOR, RITES, IRCON, CRIS,DMRC, RVNL,DFC,MRVC and other Railway PSU are included in this category: The applicant should be having any of the qualifications as prescribed in respect of non-Railway persons as (a) above or having passed High School/SSC or Possessing equivalent qualification with Maths/Science and having a minimum of 3 years experience in Railways.

The last date for receipt of Application Forms is 31st August 2015.

For more details visit  website:  E-Mail: &


Jobs By Location

Agartala (2) Allahabad (7) Andhra Pradesh (11) Arunachal Pradesh (12) Assam (300) Banglore (31) Chandigarh (14) Chennai (57) Chirang (4) Darjeeling (1) Dibrugarh (17) Goa (9) Gujarat (24) Guwahati (123) Haryana (41) Himachal Pradesh (13) Hyderabad (45) Jammu & Kashmir (5) Jharkhand (13) Karnataka (10) Kerala (25) Kolkata (89) Madhya Pradesh (28) Maharashtra (104) Manipur (2) Meghalaya (43) Mizoram (3) Mumbai (105) Nagpur (1) New Delhi (461) Noida (8) Odisha (23) Patna (10) Pune (44) Punjab (29) Raipur (1) Rajasthan (9) Shillong (44) Silchar (4) Sivasagar (3) Tamil Nadu (55) Tezpur (6) Tinsukia (2) Tripura (4) Uttar Pradesh (53) Uttarakhand (9) West Bengal (85)